Git Your Blackberry Fix! Blackberry Pecan Brie Recipe

I swear it probably seems like I’m on a blackberry fix lately y’all. Or maybe that’s just popping up in my Pinterest feed more often so I make it more often? Either way I’m totally happy with it. I love everything blackberry-from the color to the taste to the actual berries themselves. I was tasked a few months ago with bringing a tasty appetizer to a bridal shower, and the following blackberry recipe was my go to.

Blackberry-Brie

Of course you could make this recipe with almost any kind of nut. I’ve tried walnuts as well and I actually did prefer those…..but I was out of them when I did this post haha!

Here are the ingredients you’ll need.

  • One wheel of brie
  • One can of crescent rolls
  • Tasty crackers
  • Blackberry Preserves or Jam (either is great)
  • Walnuts/Pecans/Almonds etc. Or none at all if you’re not a nutty kinda person!

DSC_0051

First make yourself a little drinky drink. Then assemble the troops.

DSC_0053

Y’all seriously this is the easiest recipe ever. I almost feel bad its so short, except I took a million photos. So at least you’ll have that goin’ for ya when you read this!

First you’ll scrape the skin off the brie. No need to be exact, you just want to get most of it off.

DSC_0056

Next you’ll un-peel and bust open the biscuits so you can lay each triangle out in a sun shape.

DSC_0057

Every time I cook with crescent rolls I think of this ecard:

biscuits2

And this one:

biscuits1

Oh y’all that’s totally me if I give in to my love of carbs! Bye bye muffin top! Hello can of biscuits!

Ahem, as I was saying you’ll roll out your crescent rolls into a sun shape. Once that’s done place the brie wheel in the middle. Leaving a space on the bottom is totally fine, no need to cover that part.

DSC_0058

DSC_0059

Once you’ve got the cheese placed you’ll liberally apply the preserves and the jam over the top of the cheese. Then seriously, all you do after that is fold the triangles up and over the cheese. Bake this pizazz for about 15 minutes on 350 and you’re all done! It could not possibly be easier, or tastier, or quicker. Well maybe a smidge quicker…..

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

DSC_0063

DSC_0066

Jason patting it down to make it all “smoosh” together ;0)

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

I just had to throw in a pic of it going into my mother in law’s oven-how awesome is it?!?! Royal blue inside!!! I’m dying over here πŸ™‚

While the brie cooks I like to gather up my crackers and have them ready to go. So I did that here.

DSC_0071

And we waited a minute, and a minute more.

DSC_0072

Then we brought the brie out!

DSC_0073

Once you remove the brie from the oven you’ll want to let it sit for 3 or 4 minutes to cool. Otherwise when you cut into it it’ll be like a Hot Pocket lava flow. Nobody wants that. And everybody knows exactly what I’m talkin’ bout…..So let it cool just a minute before you dig in! Then just place it artfully on your serving dish and enjoy!

DSC_0074

DSC_0076

DSC_0077

DSC_0082

GIMMMMEEEE CHEEESSEEEE!

DSC_0083

DSC_0086

Enjoy y’all!!!

Leave a Reply

