My New Love-The Waterlogue App

Y’all every now and then I like to do posts that are just plain ole fun. They don’t all need to be sales pitches or product updates. In fact I think its better when they’re not.  That’s why I post recipes and random household projects and all sorts of fun stuff that I love to do. Right now I’m working on a super fun tutorial to post later this week but we’ll get to that in another post :):):)

My amazing mom Marianne recently got hooked on the Waterlogue app.  I had told her about it after seeing it on Instagram, but at the time I didn’t have enough space on my phone to download any apps. That’s right. It was full of pictures. And then it took a flying vacation into the gym toilet and that was that. I got a new phone and downloaded that app on the way home! But before I did she Waterlogue’d a bunch of pictures for me. They’re amazing!!!! I can imagine a whole photo wall of these :0)

 

Painted in Waterlogue

That was literally an old tractor in a factory. But I think its pretty frame-worthy like this!

Painted in Waterlogue

She also sent me this pic of our Rainbow Cheetah FOE and it sparked an idea. Obviously our website can’t be all Waterlogue’d pics of products, they’re kind of blurry! But…….what if you could use them still?! Read on for details. And lots of pretty pretty pictures.

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

So when I did this last picture I thought to myself OH MAN! That would be an awesome backdrop for a facebook page, or an icon, or an Etsy banner, or an advertisement. I ended up using it for our weekly newsletter banner. See?!?!?! I love it 🙂

weekly-newsletter

I have to confess its the only photo I’ve used so far in our graphics, but I love the idea of utilizing those photos in a different way. Have you guys used Waterlogue for business at all? I’d love to see it if you have! Post your waterlogued pic on our FB page with your ad and we’ll pick one lucky winner to win a gift certificate to the shop.

Here are a few final pics of the office that my mama sent me. I’m in love 🙂 And I’m headed to work! I’ll look later to see your pics on our page!!!

Painted in Waterlogue

waterlog bins

waterlog elastics

waterlog office

2 thoughts on “My New Love-The Waterlogue App

Leave a Reply

