It’s A Heat Wave!!

I am not sure about you all, but the weather has been CRAZY!!!!  For us here in Colorado the past two weeks have been FREEZING!!  Now everyone on the East Coast is suffering the same bone chilling cold.  Myself, I am a fair weather gal.  My husband and I took our honeymoon in Barbados and I happily decided that I could live in that nice humid 80 degree weather for the rest of my life.  Of course Barbados is my retirement plan and until I get there (you know, sometime in the next 100 years) I have to find other ways to perk myself in the winter time!

So today I dug around the office to find as many of our new, bright colored products we’ve gotten in as we prepare for SPRING!!!  I really needed a pick me up so I put together a ton of REALLY cute headbands!!  I hope these lovelies inspire you to feel warm and spring like!!

DSC_0029

This adorable headband is our new Big Pearl Button in Orchid.  I used it for the center on the Unfinished Ballerina Flower in Dusty Pink.  I used the Frosted Glitter 5/8″ elastic, also in Dusty Pink, for the headband!   So fun and springy!!!

DSC_0030

Spring is coming and that means time to bust out the Neon again!!  This cool headband is our NEW Neon Green Houndstooth Patterned Elastic!  For the flower I used our Rhinestone Center Flower in Black but instead of stopping there I added our NEW Neon Acrylic Buttons in Neon Green!

DSC_0039

Keeping with the colored Houndstooth we just got in and the idea of going to a certain Mouse Themed Park for Spring Break lead me to this awesome headband!!  I used our Red Houdstooth  for the band and then a Shabby Rosette in black with a Red Mouse Applique right in the middle!!

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

These two headbands have our adorable Sunflower Applique in the center of our Unfinished Frayed Ballerina flowers.  The first headband is made from a 3/8″ Frosted Glitter band in Sunny Yellow and the second headband is made from the Skinny 1/8″ Elastic in Sunny Yellow.

DSC_0032

This fabulous headband makes me think of Rainbows!!!  The headband is made from the Bright Rainbow Chevron elastic.  The flower is our  Shabby Rosette  in White with the New Round Rainbow Button in the center!!!

DSC_0035 DSC_0037

These two headbands are of course for the next upcoming holiday (and one of my personal favorites!) St Patty’s Day!!  The first headband is made from our new Rhinestone Studded Elastic in Kelly Green with our Shabby Shamrock Trim and our cute 21mm St. Patty’s Two Tone Button!  The second headband is made from our Glitter Shamrock elastic and a Large Chiffon Bow in Lime with our Vintage St. Patty’s Two Tone Button in the center!

DSC_0038

This wonderful little headband is our new Patterned Petite Chiffon Flowers in Mint with Black Dots on a 3/8″ Frosted Glitter in Mint Green!!  I think that this flower would dress up any Easter Dress or Spring Dance Dress so easily!!

Any of these fabulous headbands can, OF COURSE, be tailored to your own tastes as all them are made from our new products that have come in so many different colors!!  Please be sure follow all the links above to see all the color options!!

Send us your inspired creations to hello@fleuristesupplies.com or post them to our Facebook Page at http://www.facebook.com/fleuristesupplies.

Happy Crafting and THINK WARM THOUGHTS!!!

SAS

Leave a Reply

