Reminiscing on 2013

(Sigh). I always love when its time to do my Shutterfly Photobook for the year. But it does make me sad and happy to reminisce on the times. I actually realized this year that in the crazy of LAST year I never did a photo book. So now I have two full years of life to stuff into fifty pages of printable madness.

I thought it might be kind of fun to do a post of some of my favorite moments from the last two years. Its nice when you work with folks to know a little bit more about their personal lives right?!  I hope SO because this post is going to be chock full of personal.

Without further ado……It pretty much all started with a proposal.

005 (2)

And then some wedding location scouting :):):)

003-2

013-2

014 (2)

076-2A little bit of ring photography for the photo books.

089-2

A little bit of tarot card-fun reception plans maybe?

126-1

Plenty of pics of my boys.

045

052 (2)

And food. Lots of food. I love to take pictures of food. Don’t ask me why-my husband says its a girl thing. He’s probably right because it only occurs to him to EAT the food-I’ve never seen a picture of his plate.

031

133

Lots of “artsy fartsy” type pictures that I loved of various trips: Sarasota, Barbados, my dog in the bed.

146

154-1

174-1

292

We did a little bit of fishing too which resulted in some of my favorite photos of all time. I love to look at my family on my walls since I live a whole nation away.

DSC_0002

That’s the bad luck banana we had to throw off the boat. And then our boat actually did break down TWICE so it was my fault for bringing the banana on board to begin with.

DSC_0003

My pops. Love.

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

My hubs. Double Love.

DSC_0053

I love texture photos. Not sure why-I always have. And I take a LOT of them. They make great Photobook backgrounds as it turns out!

DSC_0069

DSC_0074

DSC_0102

DSC_0119

Oh you know. Just catching a shark.

DSC_0130

And playing guitar with a fish.

DSC_0147

DSC_0302-001

My brother being a wookie on his way to his wedding 🙂

DSC_0093

Some hiking love. Literally the road to nowhere. Well not nowhere exactly. Just a forty foot drop to a concrete road.

DSC_0148

DSC_0303

My lovely friend Michaela from Not a Spy Multimedia. She and another friend of ours did the Color Run in Denver and I photographed.

DSC_0038

We call this look the “old man lip”.

Engaged-79

A little engagement fun 🙂 Dress from Etsy of course!

Engaged-247

DSC_0243

Moss and rocks in Seattle. It might be one of my favorite cities…..

DSC_0252

DSC_0292

So that’s a very small glimpse into my life over the last two years! Now to just get this durn photobook started. Hope you guys enjoyed!!!!!! Would love to see some of your faves from the past year on our facebook page here.

Leave a Reply

