Wheat Free Breakfast or Dinner Pizzas-Make Your Own

I love going wheat free, I feel so much different! I feel lighter, happier, more motivated. But that being said I LOVE pizza. I mean I love love love pizza. I was hoping to not have to totally give it up, though I understand I can’t eat it daily either (boo).

I got a hankerin’ last night for a Pesto Chicken Pizza so I thought I’d give it a whirl. The first step is to make the crust, and I use the Wheat Belly Pizza Crust 1 recipe (with only slight modifications).

Here was the end result:

pizza3

Here’s the start:

1.5 cups shredded mozzarella

1.5 cups almond flour (blanched is better than skin-attached)

.25 cup garbanzo flour

.25 cup golden flaxseeds

1 teaspoon onion powder

1 teaspoon garlic powder

.5 teaspoon sea salt

2 eggs

.25 cup EVOO

.25 cup water

First you pulse the mozzarella in a food processor to get it down in size. You want it to be very small granules so it won’t separate in your crust. Mix all the dry ingredients together in a large bowl. Stir well then mix in all the wet ingredients.

Place a sheet of parchment paper on a baking sheet. Roll the dough into a ball and place on the parchment paper. Place a second parchment sheet on time and roll until the crust is super thin (or thicker if you like it that way). I find the thinner the crust the crisper it gets which is my preference.

Bake the crust on 350 degrees for 20 minutes or so in the oven.

Remove the crust from the oven and let it cool for a few minutes. You can put literally anything on your pizza but here’s what we did. Two spoonfuls of pesto for the sauce, cooked bacon (crispy), chicken, goat cheese, parsley and parmesan. Literally that’s it. It was amazing. I don’t even miss “real” pizza-the bloated feeling afterwards makes it not worth it to me. With this pizza you can enjoy that same amazing taste with literally NO fullness or bloating afterwards-just lots of satisfaction.

pizza2

We actually did a breakfast one as well a few weeks ago with chicken sausage, peppers and cheese. There are so many possible combos-love it!

pizza1

Keep up with us as we continue our adventures in wheat-free cooking 🙂

Leave a Reply

