Just a Reminder-Shop Closing in June for Our Wedding :)

Hey guys! This has very little to do with business at the moment, but I’m trying to make sure everyone knows-we are getting married June 16th this summer. The shop will be closed down from the 14th through  the 22nd and we will be completely out of the country. Since I’m a workaholic I think there’s a strong chance I will still be checking emails, but I wanted to give everyone a heads up so you know we’re basically unavailable during that time.

This is where we’ll be, the Regent Grand Hotel in Turks & Caicos. I’m nervous, and excited-but mostly nervous.  The funny thing is, I’m NOT nervous about the wedding. I’m nervous about shutting down business for nearly two weeks! The Etsy shop is fairly easy-we can put it in vacation mode and leave a note for those trying to shop.

But our world wide web site doesn’t have a feature to shut down. I’ll post vacation notices all over the durn thing. I’ll also do a couple posts between now and then about our plans to be gone. In addition if you place orders during that time I will personally write you to let you know we’re not around-we can refund immediately if waiting is a problem.

I wish there was an easier way to let folks know the shop will be down, especially if they don’t shop regularly with us.  If you guys have any ideas let me know! I hate to keep repeating things about the wedding (after all, its got nothing to do with supplies!), but I just don’t want anyone to be upset if they go shopping and its about two weeks til they get anything in the mail 😉

Thank you!

One thought on “Just a Reminder-Shop Closing in June for Our Wedding :)

  1. AWESOME and congrats on your upcoming wedding BUT I secretly (well I guess it’s not a secret) hate you for posting the pics and telling us the location 🙂 I’m so excited for you anyway!

Leave a Reply

